Skip to main content

Area Competitions are where Pony Club members compete to try to qualify for The Pony Club Championships.

There is a competition held in each of the 19 Pony Club Areas and there are various levels to compete at based on ability and eligibility:

  • PC70 (Regional Championships)
  • PC80 (Regional Championships)
  • PC90 
  • Open PC90 
  • PC100 
  • PC110 

Show Jumping Area Competitions

Members must compete at their own Area Competition.

Area Competition dates for 2023 will be posted here when available.

AREA DATE VENUE ORGANISER INFO
1 21st July Auchlishlie Eventing

Area 1

area1@pcuk.org

 
2 9th July Alnwickford Equestrian Centre

Percy Hunt

percy@pcuk.org

 
3 17th June Frickley Hall

Bramham Moor/Badsworth

bramhammoor@pcuk.org / badsworth@pcuk.org 

 
4 22nd July TBC

Lancaster & District

lancaster@pcuk.org 

 
5        
6 9th July Epworth Show Ground

Scunthorpe & District

scunthorpe@pcuk.org 

 
7 16th July Solihull Riding Club

West Warwickshire

lucyfmjackson@googlemail.com 

 
8 22nd/23rd July Frenches Farm

East Essex

eastessex@pcuk.org 

 
9 4th June Rectory Farm

VHW Hunt

vwh@pcuk.org 

 
10        
11 1st July Felbridge Show Ground

Crawley & Horsham Hunt

dc@chhpc.org 

 
12 17th June Middlegrove Farm

Vale of Aylesbury Hunt

vahpcdistrictcommissioner@gmail.com 

PC70 & PC80
12 24th June Bury Farm

Whaddon Chase

whaddonchase@pcuk.org 

 
13 25th June Crofton Equestrian Centre

Hambledon Hunt North

sfmosse@aol.com 

 
13 2nd July Wellington Equestrian

South Berkshire

hayleydunstan@icloud.com 

PC70 & PC80
14 15th July Banwell at Mendip Plains    
14 6th August Bovington

South Dorset

PC70 & PC80
15 9th July Kings Sedgemoor

Silverton Hunt

silverton@pcuk.org 

 
16 23rd July Ford Farm

Dartmoor

dartmoor@pcuk.org 

 
17 21st July Meadows Equestrian Centre

East Antrim

eastantrim@pcuk.org 

 
18 22nd July Carmarthen Showground

Carmarthen Bay

carmarthanbay@pcuk.org 

 
19 2nd July Morris Equestrian

Area 19

area19@pcuk.org 

 
19 3rd July Morris Equestrian

Area 19

area19@pcuk.org 

PC70