Skip to main content

Area Competitions are where Pony Club members compete to try to qualify for The Pony Club Championships.

There is a competition held in each of the 19 Pony Club Areas and there are various levels to compete at based on ability and eligibility:

  • Preliminary PC70 (Regional Championships)
  • Grassroots PC80 (Regional Championships)
  • Novice
  • Open Novice
  • Intermediate
  • Open

Please refer to The Pony Club Dressage Rule Book for current eligibility rules.

Dressage Area Competition Dates

Members must compete at their own Area Competition.

Area Competition dates for 2023 will be posted here when available. 

AREA DATE VENUE ORGANISER OTHER INFO
1 22nd July Auchlishlie Eventing

Area 1

area1@pcuk.org

 
2 9th July Alnwick Ford Equestrian Centre

Percy Hunt

percy@pcuk.org

 
3 3rd June Bishop Burton College

Holderness Hunt

holderness@pcuk.org

 
4 2nd July Warren Farm

Haydock Park

haydock@pcuk.org

 
5        
6 25th June Shelford Manor

Rufford Hunt

carolyn@allinthemix.co.uk

 
7 9th July Solihull Riding Club

Atherstone Hunt

atherstone@pcuk.org

 
8 2nd July Ickworth Park

Suffolk Hunt

suffolk@pcuk.org

 
9 8th July Badminton

Beaufort Hunt

beaufortpcdcs@gmail.com

 
10        
11 21st May All England Jumping Course

Southdown Hunt East

c.cook578@btinternet.com

 
12 9th July Berkshire Agriculture College

Old Berkeley Hunt (Hughenden)

obhhughenden@pcuk.org

 
13 9th July Englefield Estate

Vine Hunt

adc.vinepc@gmail.com

 
14 11th June Rabson Manor

Tedworth

tedworth@pcuk.org

 
15 16th July Thorney Lakes

Seavington

seavington@pcuk.org 

 
16 16th July Holsworthy

Tetcott & South Tetcott Hunts

tetcottouthtetcotts@pcuk.org

 
17 8th July Maddybenny

Route Hunt

route@pcuk.org

 
18 16th July Cothi Bridge Showground

Llandeilo Hunt

llandeilo@pcuk.org

 
19 1st July Morris Equestrian 

Area 19

area19@pcuk.org

 
19 3rd July Morris Equestrian

Area 19

area19@pcuk.org

Preliminary PC70