Skip to main content

COVID-19 Measures, Area Rule/ Substitution of Races

In light of the COVID-19 measures and Government announcement around the Spring Response (Roadmap) the Mounted Games committee have taken steps to amend or substitute Races to ensure compliance with the measures. 

Please see the download and familiarise yourself with the details. 

Additional documentation
Pony Club Mounted Games Guidance For Parents, Members And Spectators
PDF - 156 kB
Sport Rule Changes For 2021
PDF - 221 kB
Additional Rules Areas (Substitute Races For Area)
PDF - 15 kB
2021 Races *subject to change with COVID measures
PDF - 124 kB
Declaration Forms
DECLARATION FORM PAIRS 2021
PDF - 86 kB
DECLARATION FORM 2021
PDF - 62 kB

Mounted Games Area Competition Dates 2021

 

AREA DATE VENUE ORGANISER CONTACT
1 22nd May

Brechin Castle Showground, Haughmuir, Brechin, Angus DD9 6SG

Angus 

Pamela Sim

pamsim87@gmail.com  or angus@pcuk.org 

07800 655 857
2 29th May TBC

Morpeth Hunt

Mrs M Macaulay

morpeth@pcuk.org 

3 6th June Frickley Hall, DN5 7BU Badsworth Ann Steel- 07714 245236
4 22nd May Towneley Farm Pendle Forest pendleforestcraven@pcuk.org 
5 9th May Higher Farm Livery East Cheshire

Brian Lloyd

brianlloyd22@hotmail.co.uk 

6 2nd May Gibbetwood Farm Burton  burton@pcuk.org
7 25th April Dallas Burston Polo Ground

North Warwickshire

leah@tootall.tv 

8 8th May Northaw Point to Point Enfield Chase 

Jo Gubb

jogubb@aol.com 

07956588275

9 1st May TBC

Cotswold Vale Farmers

cotswoldvalefarmers@pcuk.org 

10 TBC David Broome Event Centre

Monmouthshire

Suki Fairweather

susanjfairweather@gmail.com 

11 1st May Chase Farm, GU26 6DG

Petersfield

Clare Bassett- 07979 851515

clare.espc@gmail.com 

Lindsay Kelly- 01420 472215

lindsay.kelly@lindford.plus.com

12 2nd May Park View Stables, SG5 3BP

Oakley Hunt West

Vicky Pattinson vicky.thomas1122@gmail.com 
13 1st May Chase Farm, GU26 6DG

Petersfield

Lindsay Kelly- 01420 472215

lindsay.kelly@lindford.plus.com 

14 8th May  Hurn Bridge Farm West Hants

Claire Hawkins- 07843 079509

clairehawkins77@gmail.com 

15 13th June

North Heale

Eggesford Hunt

Deborah 

Area15@pcuk.org 

16 13th June

North Heale

Eggesford Hunt

Deborah Handley- 01769 520305

r.s.handley@btinternet.com 

17 28th May Shanes Castle Route route@pcuk.org 
18 6th June Neath PC Field Neath Neath@pcuk.org 
19 TBC   Lanark and Upperwood

Maggie Young

lanarkupperwood@pcuk.org 

Games/rules are subject to alteration at any time at the discretion of the Mounted Games Committee.