Skip to main content
21 July 2022

Committee Vacancies for 2023

Committee Vacancies for 2023

Below is a list of the vacancies that arise on the 31st December 2022 for all Committee Chairmen and Committee Members who have completed their current term.  

It is the aim of The Pony Club to fill these volunteer vacancies with knowledgeable candidates who will help us continue to move The Pony Club forwards by contributing their expertise to the Committee and to help The Pony Club further its strategic goals to the benefit of our members.

For further information about how The Pony Club is governed and the terms of reference for Committees, please visit the Governance Guidance.

How to Apply

If you would like to be considered for a vacancy, please complete the nomination form, and return it to Governance@pcuk.org by 5.00pm on the 31st August 2022. Please note that you will require the signature of two company members* to validate your nomination form.

*Company Members are:

If there are more nominations than there are vacancies, a vote by Committee members (of the Committee concerned) and Company Members will determine who is appointed. If a vote to appoint any Committee member or chairman is tied, the Chairman of The Pony Club will cast a deciding vote.

Downloads
Chairman and Committee Member Nomination Form
PDF - 107 kB

List of Vacancies

Committee Vacancies Advertised Email contact for further information on the role
Trustees 1 Trustee Governance@pcuk.org
Management No vacancies N/A
Finance 1 Committee member Governance@pcuk.org
Training 7 Committee members Training@pcuk.org
Centres Chairman vacancy Centres@pcuk.org
4 Committee members
Health, Safety, Safeguarding and Horse Welfare 4 Committee members Safety@pcuk.org
Rules and Compliance No vacancies N/A
Volunteers and Officials Chairman vacancy Volunteering@pcuk.org
1 Committee member
Dressage No vacancies Dressage@pcuk.org
Mounted Games 1 Committee member Mountedgames@pcuk.org
Tetrathlon 3 Committee members Tetrathlon@pcuk.org
Endurance 3 Committee members Endurance@pcuk.org
Eventing Chairman vacancy
5 Committee members
Eventing@pcuk.org
Polo Chairman vacancy Polo@pcuk.org
3 Committee members
Polocrosse Chairman vacancy Polocrosse@pcuk.org
7 Committee members
Pony Racing Chairman vacancy Ponyracing@pcuk.org
3 Committee members
Show Jumping Chairman vacancy Showjumping@pcuk.org
4 Committee members